Join in on the World Championships Friendly Competition


(Official Announcement)

This upcoming battle competition offers trainers a glimpse into how the 2019 Pokémon World Championships will be run. Here, you can use Pokémon in the Pokédex from #001 through #806 (excluding Ash-Greninja and Mythical Pokémon) — the catch is that you can use up to two Legendary Pokémon, which are usually restricted from play! Click here for the regulations.

This double battle competition is available for anyone with Pokémon Ultra Sun or Pokémon Ultra Moon, a Pokémon Trainer Club membership, and wireless internet connection.

Sign-Up Period

Begins: Thursday, September 6th, at 7:00PM EST / 6:00PM CST / 4:00PM PST / 00:00AM UTC.
Ends: Thursday, September 13th, at 6:59PM EST / 5:59PM CST / 3:59PM PST / 23:59PM UTC.

Competition Period

Begins: Friday, September 14th, at 7:00PM EST / 6:00PM CST / 4:00PM PST / 00:00AM UTC.
Ends: Sunday, September 16th, at 6:59PM EST / 5:59PM CST / 3:59PM PST / 23:59PM UTC.

Results and Participation Prize

The results will be announced in September. All qualified competitors — those that have completed at least one battle — will receive 50 Battle Points.

Rules of the competition, as stated on the official website:


"• This competition uses Double Battle format.

• Items are permitted.
• Duplicate items are not permitted.
• Duplicate Pokémon are not permitted.
• National Pokédex No. 001 through 807 are eligible, excluding Ash-Greninja and all Mythical Pokémon.
• Battle Teams may contain no more than any two of these Pokémon: Mewtwo, Lugia, Ho-Oh, Kyogre, Groudon, Rayquaza, Dialga, Palkia, Giratina, Reshiram, Zekrom, Kyurem, Xerneas, Yveltal, Zygarde, Solgaleo, Lunala, and Necrozma.
• Pokémon must have a black clover symbol to be eligible.
• You must register four to six of your Pokémon to your Battle Team.
• All Pokémon in this competition will automatically become Lv. 50 for the duration of each match.
• There will be a 90-second team preview.
• A 7-minute time limit for each player will automatically be enforced in-game, beginning at the start of each battle. When a player’s time limit expires, that player will lose the game.
• At the beginning of each turn, players have 45 seconds to select a Pokémon and a move. If a player has not made their selections by the end of this period, the game will automatically make selections for the player."

0

Comments

Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes