Battle With Pikachu or Eevee in the Let's Go! Cup


(Official Announcement)

Battle with either Pikachu or Eevee in the upcoming Let's Go! Cup! This competition is available for anyone with Pokémon Ultra Sun or Pokémon Ultra Moon, a Pokémon Trainer Club membership, and wireless internet connection — and you may only use one Pokémon or the other! Choose wisely.

Sign-Up Period

Begins: Thursday, July 26th, at 7:00PM EST / 6:00PM CST / 4:00PM PST / 00:00AM UTC.
Ends: Thursday, August 2nd, at 6:59PM EST / 5:59PM CST / 3:59PM PST / 23:59PM UTC.

Competition Period

Begins: Friday, August 3rd, at 7:00PM EST / 6:00PM CST / 4:00PM PST / 00:00AM UTC.
Ends: Sunday, August 5th, at 6:59PM EST / 5:59PM CST / 3:59PM PST / 23:59PM UTC.

Results and Participation Prize

The results will be announced in August. All qualified competitors — those that have completed at least one battle — will receive a special mobile wallpaper based on whichever Pokémon was chosen to battle the most of the two.

 

Rules of the competition, as stated on the official website:
"• This competition uses Single Battle format.

• Eligible Pokémon are limited to National Pokédex No. 25 and No. 133.
• Pokémon brought in via Poké Transporter are permitted.
• Items are permitted.
• Register one of your Pokémon to your Battle Team.
• All Pokémon in this competition will automatically become Lv. 50 for the duration of each match.
• A 5-minute time limit for each player will automatically be enforced in-game, beginning at the start of each battle. When a player’s time limit expires, that player will lose the game.
• At the beginning of each turn, players have 30 seconds to select a move. If a player has not made their selections at the end of this period, the game will automatically make a selection for the player.
• Players may battle up to 10 games per day of the competition. Any unplayed games will carry over to the following day. A new day begins at 00:00 UTC."


Are you planning to participate in this competition?

1

Comments

  • To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes