Prepare Your Team For International Challenge January!

Put together your best strategies for the upcoming International Challenge January competition! This competition is available for anyone with Pokémon Ultra Sun or Pokémon Ultra Moon, a Pokémon Trainer Club membership, and wireless internet connection.

It will be in the Double Battle format, and any Pokémon in the National Pokédex may participate, excluding Mythical Pokémon and some Legendary Pokémon (regulations).

Two Age Divisions

Junior/Senior Division: Born from 2003 onward. This division is limited to play only from 6:00AM to 11:00PM in their country's most eastern time zone.

Masters Division: Born in 2002 or earlier.

Sign-Up Period

Begins: Thursday, January 18th, at 7:00PM EST / 6:00PM CST / 4:00PM PST / 00:00AM UTC.
Ends: Thursday, January 25th, at 6:59PM EST / 5:59PM CST / 3:59PM PST / 23:59PM UTC.

Competition Period

Begins: Friday, January 26th, at 7:00PM EST / 6:00PM CST / 4:00PM PST / 00:00AM UTC.
Ends: Sunday, January 28th, at 6:59PM EST / 5:59PM CST / 3:59PM PST / 23:59PM UTC.

Results and Participation Prize

The results will be announced in February. All qualified entrants — those who have completed at least three battles — will earn 50 Battle Points.

 

Rules of the competition, taken directly from the official website:
"• This competition uses Double Battle format.

• Eligible Pokémon are restricted to those that were caught, traded, hatched from Eggs, or received as a Mystery Gift in Pokémon Ultra Sun, Pokémon Ultra Moon, Pokémon Sun, or Pokémon Moon. Each Pokémon must have the black clover symbol on its Summary page. Pokémon from the National Pokédex No. 001 through 806 are permitted.
• Mewtwo, Mew, Lugia, Ho-Oh, Celebi, Kyogre, Groudon, Rayquaza, Jirachi, Deoxys, Dialga, Palkia, Giratina, Phione, Manaphy, Darkrai, Shaymin, Arceus, Victini, Reshiram, Zekrom, Kyurem, Keldeo, Meloetta, Genesect, Xerneas, Yveltal, Zygarde, Diancie, Hoopa, Volcanion, Cosmog, Cosmoem, Solgaleo, Lunala, Necrozma, Magearna, Marshadow, and Ash-Greninja cannot be used
• Items are allowed, but Trainers may not have duplicate items in their Battle Team.
• Register four to six of your Pokémon to your Battle Team.
• No two Pokémon on your team may have the same National Pokédex number.
• All Pokémon in this competition will automatically become Lv. 50 for the duration of each match.
• Four of the Pokémon you register to your Battle Team will be chosen to battle in each match.
• A 5-minute time limit for each player will automatically be enforced in-game, beginning at the start of each battle. When a player’s time limit expires, that player will lose the game.
• At the beginning of each battle, players have 90 seconds to select four Pokémon to battle with.
• At the beginning of each turn, players have 45 seconds to select a move or change the Pokémon in battle. If a player’s selections have not been made by the end of this period, the game will automatically make selections for the player.
• Players may battle up to 15 times per day of the competition. Any unplayed games will carry over to the following day. A new day begins at 00:00 UTC.
• For additional details, please come back to check the competition’s regulations page when registration opens."


Are you planning to participate in this competition? Do you have any cool new strategies you're planning on using?

1

Comments

  • To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes